Chewing Words

noun. verb. adjective. adverb…they're all tasty in my book

venturing

with 6 comments

It’s been so long since I have ventured into this shared and public space. I am not sure how I feel, other than I find it difficult to say much of anything. I am numb. Grasping at straws whilst gasping through straws whilst treading water in the deep end of the ocean.

Wooden. That’s a better description. I am wooden. Movements, brain function, emotions. Like a marionette. Clomp, clomp, clomp across the stage.

Written by cr8df8

September 4, 2010 at 8:09 am

Posted in emotions

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. at least ENJOY others, who already learned how to play –
    http://flickrcomments.wordpress.com/2011/01/01/marx-and-engels/
    and I do not mean my own guitar playing on that site, but listen to the bottom of the page – the Swedish TRACTOR band; the drummer is such a cute fellow! tell me, if you didn’t smile after listening …

    frizztext

    January 3, 2011 at 9:44 am

  2. at least better than dead wood – a guitar can give subtle response – a guitar lives, a guitar has a history too …
    http://flickrcomments.wordpress.com
    +

    frizztext

    January 3, 2011 at 5:29 am

    • ANNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNND, a guitar gets to be strummed :D heh.

      I wish I knew how to play guitar. When I was watching Kilei’s ukulele videos last night, I briefly considered learning how to play (he had a YouTube tutorial). Then I said, “OK, there cowgirl, slow down. One thing at a time.” I still need to get through 365 days of blogging!

      cr8df8

      January 3, 2011 at 9:40 am

  3. I admit, at times I think I’d rather be a guitar…

    cr8df8

    January 2, 2011 at 1:27 pm

  4. no, you ain’t wooden, my guitar is … :-)
    http://flickrcomments.wordpress.com

    frizztext

    January 2, 2011 at 2:09 am


Leave a Reply

